Upcoming Events & Website Resources

BODY DIMENSION

 

UPCOMING ACTIVTIES 

Free On-Line Strength Training

Date(s):  Saturday Mornings                          Time:  9 a.m. to 10 a.m.

Meeting Source:  Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ShafferEliteFitness

Join Healthy Adams County’s Physical Fitness Task Force Saturday mornings for a fun, educational, strength training workout, led by local trainers. These workouts will involve minimal equipment (only a chair and soft mat, towel, or carpet necessary) and are geared for all ages and abilities. Facebook live will be used to share these workouts. So, tell a friend and tune in for a great way to add to your healthy lifestyle!

Join this workout by clicking the following link and searching for the Facebook live link (will be posted 15 minutes prior to each class):
https://www.facebook.com/ShafferEliteFitness

If you or you know of someone that does not use Facebook but would like to participate in these classes  please call
(717) 337-4137 or email jgastley2@wellspan.org to receive the link.

Adams County Farmer’s Market 

Open-air farmers market located at the Gettysburg Station lot at Gettysburg Transit Center(108 North Stratton Street, Gettysburg) every Saturday, 8am – 1pm from May to October.  

Fresh local food, entertainment for all ages, & more! 

 

Physical Fitness Task Force’s Summer Fitness Hiking  

Date(s), Time(s) & Location(s): 

 *Saturday, July 11, 2020 @ 9am located at Beaver Trail 

 *Saturday, July 25, 2020 @ 8:30am located at Pine Grove Furnace 

For further information or questions email jgastley2@wellspan.org or call 717-337-4137.   

 

Tentative:  Labor Day Free 5K  

Date:  September 7, 2020Time:  8:00 a.m. (registration opens at 7:30 a.m.) 

Location:  Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Complex (95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA) 

Sponsored by the Physical Fitness Task Force, an affiliate of Healthy Adams County 

Race/walk kicks off from the Wyndham Hotel in the Gateway Complex off routes 30 and 15.  

Registration will be required.  Please email jgastley2@wellspan.org or call 717-337-4137 for further details & confirmation of event.   

 

Visit these websites for other activities  happening in the community

YWCA Gettysburg & Adams County:  https://www.ywcagettysburg.org/special-events/ & https://www.ywcagettysburg.org/brown-bag-lunch-series-2/

United Way of Adams County:  http://www.uwadams.org/Annual-Events

Adams County Arts Council:  https://adamsarts.org/

Adams County Library:  https://www.adamslibrary.org/

Gettysburg Rec Park:  https://www.gara-recpark.info/

Healthy Adams Bicycle Pedestrian Inc.:  http://habpi.org/pages/organized.php

Destination Gettysburg:  https://www.destinationgettysburg.com/index.asp

Strawberry Hill Nature Preserve:  https://www.strawberryhill.org/

*Under the Horizon:  http://underthehorizon.net/

Gettysburg Community Theatre:  https://www.gettysburgcommunitytheatre.org/

Gettysburg College Sunderman Conservatory:  https://www.gettysburg.edu/academic-programs/sunderman-conservatory/events/

Adams County Penn State Extension:  https://extension.psu.edu/adams-county

Penn Cares:  https://www.penncares.org/

Pine Grove Furnace State Park:  https://www.dcnr.pa.gov/StateParks/FindAPark/PineGroveFurnaceStatePark/Pages/default.aspx#FindUs

East Berlin Community Center:  http://www.ebacc.org/