Upcoming Events & Website Resources

COMMUNITY DIMENSION

UPCOMING ACTIVTIES 

Virtual Death Café(s)

Date:  2nd Thursday of each month                            Time:  6:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Format: Zoom

Sponsored by the End of Life Committee, an affiliate of Healthy Adams County

Discussion in a safe space, to explore issues about death, dying, life and living and its effects on ourselves and others.  Registration is required.  To register please call 717-337-4137 or email jgastley2@wellspan.org

Spring Walking Parties (see below flyer)

Visit these websites for other activities  happening in the community

YWCA Gettysburg & Adams County:  https://www.ywcagettysburg.org/special-events/ & https://www.ywcagettysburg.org/brown-bag-lunch-series-2/

United Way of Adams County:  http://www.uwadams.org/Annual-Events

Adams County Arts Council *(scholarships for classes available)https://adamsarts.org/

Adams County Library:  https://www.adamslibrary.org/

Gettysburg Rec Park:  https://www.gara-recpark.info/

Healthy Adams Bicycle Pedestrian Inc.:  http://habpi.org/pages/organized.php

Destination Gettysburg:  https://www.destinationgettysburg.com/index.asp

Strawberry Hill Nature Preserve:  https://www.strawberryhill.org/

*Under the Horizon:  http://underthehorizon.net/

Gettysburg Community Theatre:  https://www.gettysburgcommunitytheatre.org/

Gettysburg College Sunderman Conservatory:  https://www.gettysburg.edu/academic-programs/sunderman-conservatory/events/

Adams County Penn State Extension:  https://extension.psu.edu/adams-county

Penn Cares:  https://www.penncares.org/

Pine Grove Furnace State Park:  https://www.dcnr.pa.gov/StateParks/FindAPark/PineGroveFurnaceStatePark/Pages/default.aspx#FindUs

East Berlin Community Center:  http://www.ebacc.org/

%d bloggers like this: